Lab members

The Goldberg Lab (edition 2022)


Principal investigator

Daniel E. Goldberg, M.D., Ph.D.
David M. and Paula L. Kipnis Distinguished Professor of Medicine

dgoldberg@wustl.edu


Current lab members

Eva Istvan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
U.T. Southwestern

istvan@wustl.edu


Barbara Vaupel, M.S.
Staff Scientist

bvaupel@wustl.edu

 


Sumit Mukherjee, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Texas Tech University

sumit.mukherjee@wustl.edu


Suong Nguyen, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Fellow
U.T. Southwestern
s.nguyen@wustl.edu

Kelly Rubiano
Ph.D. candidate

kelly.r@wustl.edu

 


Katherine Floyd
Ph.D. Student

fkatherine@wustl.edu


Alvee Hasan, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow
University of Vermont

hasanm@wustl.edu


Aaron MorrisAaron Morris
Undergraduate student
Washington University in St. Louis

a.o.morris@wustl.edu


Former lab members

Alex Polino
Graduate student, PhD (2015-2021)
Post-doctoral fellow, Washington University in St. Louis

Philip Frasse
Graduate Student, PhD (2016-2021)
MD Student, Washington University in St. Louis

Sebastian Nasamu
Graduate Student, MD/PhD (2016-2020)
Post-Doctoral Fellow, University of Washington

Ilaria Russo
Adjunct Assistant Professor (2017-2019)
Lecturer of Biosciences, Keele University

Joshua Beck
Post-Doctoral Fellow (2013-2017)
Assistant Professor, Iowa State University

Natalie Spillman
Post-Doctoral Fellow (2012-2016)
Biomedical Fellow, University of Melbourne

Paul Sigala
Post-Doctoral Fellow (2012-2016)
Assistant Professor, University of Utah

Vasant Muralidharan
Post-Doctoral Fellow (2006-2012)
Associate Professor, University of Georgia

Jeremy Mallari
Post-Doctoral Fellow (2009-2015)
Assistant Professor, California State University, San Bernadino

Priya Pal
Graduate Student (MD/PhD) (2012-2016)
Infectious Disease fellow, Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine

Audrey McCandless
Research Technician (2015-2016)
Primary Care Physician, Mayo Clinic, Rochester Minnesota